top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Matsuda

Cafes: Archery, Arcades, Gaming, & Study

The Sinchon and Hongdae areas have a variety of cafes that I frequent with my friends. Here are some of my favorites:


Robin Hood Archery Cafe (Sinchon)

This is my favorite cafe. When I first visited with my friend, the store owner taught us how to shoot a bow and arrow and spent around 30 minutes to an hour training us and fixing our form. You’ll have the opportunity to do practice shots before playing the “game,” which is just shooting the target and recording your score. If you hit 320 points on the “regular” game, you’ll be upgraded to VIP and receive discounts (20% off your visits, and 10% off for every friend you bring). You also get a drink and candy. I’ve been here several times with my friends already, and I made it to VIP on my second visit! Super fun!!!



La Luz (Hongdae)

This is the best deal for arcades/bars. You have to order 1 drink per person. It can be alcoholic or non-alcoholic, and they’re around 8,000 won. After that, you can play an unlimited amount of games for free, such as DDR, car racing, pool, basketball, soccer, table tennis, etc. A lot of young people come here on Friday nights. I usually come here with a group of friends, and sometimes we spend 3 hours here. It’s a great deal and they play a ton of music.




Hero Board Game Cafe (Hongdae)

Similar to La Luz, you’ll have to pay for a drink to play the games, but you’re limited to a certain amount of time. They have fighter games, pool tables, and a variety of board games. There are a variety of different board game and PC cafes you can also check out.



A Twosome Place

This is a cafe you’ll find pretty regularly around Korea. I often go to the one right across from Yonsei University. It has four floors, free wifi, outlets, and plenty of tables. Students come here often to study and do their homework. I’ve done some zoom classes here and spent hours finishing up homework assignments with my friend. Ediya Coffee is also a nice place to sit down and study.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First 2 Months in Korea Video Compilation

Hi everyone! Around October of 2022, I created a compilation video of all my memories in Korea and posted it to Facebook. Please watch it below! If you are unable to view the video, please click the l

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page