top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Matsuda

Registration, Courses, & Busan Trip

August-September

Hi! Since my last post, I’ve explored new parts of Korea and started classes at Yonsei University.


Registration & Courses

Registration wasn’t too difficult for me. I had to bid a certain amount of “mileage,” and whether or not I got in depended on the number of seats open, the amount of mileage I bid, and the amount of mileage other students bid.


**Tip: Check the average mileage bid for previous semesters to determine how much you should bid. As an exchange student, you start with 72 points and can distribute that among the classes you bid on.


I got into Korean Wave and Pop Culture, Principles of Marketing, Business & Society, and Korea-US Relations.


IEE 3325: Business & Society

IEE 3326: Korea-US Relations

IEE 2060: Principles of Marketing

IEE 1154: Korean Wave and Pop Culture


Keep in mind: Compared to BIZ courses, the IEE courses are made specifically for exchange students and thus aren't as rigorous as the BIZ courses.


Trip to Busan


I also made a three-day, two-night trip to Busan with three of my friends. First, we had to book a 2-day KORAIL (KTX) pass online, and then used that to book our tickets to and from Seoul Station and Busan.


We stayed at Angel Hotel in Seomyeon-ro, Busan. It is centrally located in Busan and has a variety of restaurants and shops around. There are also LOTS of youth walking around the streets at night, and it has a great nightlife.


The top places we visited include:

  • Gamcheon Cultural Village - colorful homes and a great place for photos!

  • Sea Life Busan - fun & interactive aquarium

  • Haeundae Beach

  • Amnam Park - we took the Busan Air Cruise cable cars to get there!

  • Museum DAH - Digital art museum



















21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First 2 Months in Korea Video Compilation

Hi everyone! Around October of 2022, I created a compilation video of all my memories in Korea and posted it to Facebook. Please watch it below! If you are unable to view the video, please click the l

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page