top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Matsuda

Taekwondo

Around September, I saw an Instagram post on the yonsei global ig page about a Taekwondo club that meets 3x a week (MWF) for about an hour and a half. It's taught by Grandmaster Kim in English and was comprised of mostly beginners. The fee is 50k won per month & 20k per belt test. Each month, we took a test for the next belt. I am currently at orange belt but will be testing for green next month! It's a fun and tiring experience, but it will truly train you to become stronger both mentally and physically. I'm not athletic at all and this is my first sport, so if I can do it, so can you!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First 2 Months in Korea Video Compilation

Hi everyone! Around October of 2022, I created a compilation video of all my memories in Korea and posted it to Facebook. Please watch it below! If you are unable to view the video, please click the l

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page